City of Melville Management Team

The Management Team leads a dedicated and skilled workforce to ensure Council decisions are implemented efficiently and effectively.




Dr Shayne Silcox
Chief Executive Officer

Louis Hitchcock
Executive Manager Governance & Legal Services

Marten Tieleman
Director Corporate Services
Kylie Johnson
Executive Manager Organisational Development

Bruce Taylor
Manager Financial Services

Malcolm Duncan
Manager Information & Communications Technology

Stephen Cope
Director Urban Planning

Gavin Ponton
Manager Strategic Planning

Peter Prendergast
Manager Statutory Planning

Tony Capobianco
Manager Building Services
Christine Young
Director Community Development

Todd Cahoon
Manager Healthy Melville

Leanne Hartill
Manager Neighbourhood Development

Leeann Reid
Manager Cultural Services

Brodie Dawkins
Manager Neighbourhood Amenity
Mick McCarthy
Director Technical Services

Jeff Bird
Manager Natural Areas and Parks

Kimberly Brosztl
Manager Engineering

Steven Wacher
Manager Resource Recovery and Waste

Mario Murphy
Manager City Buildings